الاسئلة المتكررة – معهد العلوم الطبوغرافية

الاسئلة المتكررة

الاسئلة المتكررة2018-10-21T16:49:20+00:00
الاسئلة المتكررة العامة
كيف تتم عملية التسجيل وما هي متطلبات القبول؟2018-10-12T09:45:51+00:00

تقديم طلب الإلتحاق عبر الإنترنت أو إرسال خطاب رسمي.
الإلتحاق بالبرنامج التأسيسي، يجب على المترشح أن يكون حاصلا على شهادة الدبلوم العام (الثانوية العامة) بنسبة نجاح لا تقل عن 60٪. الإلتحاق لبرنامج دبلوم المساحه ورسم الخرائط، يجب على المترشح إكمال البرنامج التأسيسي خلال العامين الأخيرين أو تقديم دليل على حصوله شهادة IELTS نظام الإختبار الدولي للغة الإنجليزيه بدرجة لا تقل عن 4.

هل الدورات الدراسية التي يقدمها المعهد تقتصر على العاملين في القطاع العسكري والأمني؟2018-10-12T09:55:31+00:00

دورات معهد العلوم الطبوغرافيه متاحه لجميع قطاعات المجتمع العماني.

ما هي الخدمات الأساسية التي يقدمها المعهد لطلابه خلال فترة دراستهم؟2018-10-12T09:55:48+00:00

المعهد يوفر للطلاب جميع المواد المقرره للدورات وبرامجها ومعداتها. يوجد لدى المعهد مختبر مزود بأحدث أجهزة الحاسب الآلي، ومركز إنترنت، ومختبرات رسم الخرائط، ومجموعة كبيرة من أدوات المسح الحديثة. كما توجد مكتبة عامة تحتوي على العديد من الكتب والمجلات الخاصه بعلوم المساحه ورسم الخرائط.

ما الذي يميز المعهد عن الكليات الأخرى في سلطنة عمان؟2018-10-12T09:58:28+00:00

المعهد هو جزء من الهيئة الوطنية للمساحه – المؤسسة الرائدة في سلطنة عمان في مجال رسم الخرائط. ومعهد العلوم الطبوغرافيه يتفرد في تقديم الخدمات التعليميه المتعلقة بعلوم المساحه ورسم الخرائط ولدى المعهد برنامج ثابت للتدريب يغطي جميع الجوانب المتعلقة بأحدث التطورات في مجال التكنولوجيا الجيومكانية.

عند الضروره وفي حالة الطلب، هل يتوفر المحاضرون لإعطاء إهتمام فردي للطلاب؟2018-10-12T09:58:44+00:00

يمكن للطلاب تحديد موعد لمقابلة محاضر الماده أو ​​مرشدهم الأكاديمي لمناقشة القضايا الأكاديمية أو لمزيد من التوضيحات.

الاسئلة المتكررة لبرنامج الدبلوم
لماذا تختار هذه الدورة؟2018-10-20T10:53:03+00:00

ينطوي تطور البلدان اليوم على استخدام كمية كبيرة من البيانات المكانية الرقمية بدقة عالية وموثوقية عالية. يتم استخدام البيانات المكانية للتخطيط وهي مصدر رئيسي في عملية صنع القرار. يتم الحصول عليها من خلال المسح ، والتصوير ، والاستشعار عن بعد. يتم تخزين البيانات المجمعة وتحليلها في بيئة نظام المعلومات الجغرافية (GIS) ليتم تطبيقها في مجموعة متنوعة من المجالات الحيوية والهامة.

يتلقى الطلاب التدريب العملي والنظري مثل المساحين الميدانيين والفنيين المتخصصين. بعد الانتهاء من البرنامج ، سيكون الخريجين جاهزين للحصول على مجموعة واسعة من خيارات التوظيف في القطاعين الحكومي والخاص في السلطنة ، والعمل في المجالات المتعلقة بالهندسة المدنية ومهام الشرطة والدفاع والبيئة والإحصاءات والإسكان والإدارة.

هيكل البرنامج2018-10-23T22:19:05+00:00

هو برنامج بنظام التفرغ الكلي لمدة سنتين. هناك 3 فصول دراسية في السنة. الفصل الثالث يكون خلال فصل الصيف. يتم احتساب ساعات المواد بشكل مختلف ، مع بعض الموضوعات التي تركز على الجانب العملي والتطبيقي بشكل أكبر من الجانب النظري.

في الفصل الدراسي الأخير من السنة الثانية ، ينضم الطلاب إلى أقسام إنتاج الخرائط في الهيئة الوطنية للمساحة ويقومون بمشروع صغير يتوج بتقرير نهائي. يتم منح الدارسين عشرة أسابيع ويشمل الطلاب المتخصصين في مجال واحد من الجيوماتكس. يسمح المجال المحدد للطلاب بتعميق معرفتهم في مجال الجيوماتكس التي تهمهم وتمكنهم من الحصول على تدريب ذي قيمة وظيفية قد يساعدهم في الحصول على وظيفة.

م السنة الفصل اسم المقرر الساعات المعتمدة
1 Year 1 Semester -1 Communication Skills 12
2 Applied Mathematics 12
3 Introduction To Geomatics 12
4 Mapping Technology 12
5 Semester -2 Introduction To It 12
6 Surveying 12
7 Cartography-I 12
8 Land And Engineering Surveying 12
9 Semester -3Summer Geographical Information System (GIS) 12
10 Photogrammetry 12
1 Year 2 Semester -1 Business Management (Reyadah) 9
2 Cartography-ii 12
3 Global Navigation Satellite System (GNSS) 12
4 Geospatial Reference System 12
5 Semester -2 Vertical Control Surveying 12
6 Automated Surveying 12
7 Spatial Analysis 12
8 Remote Sensing For Mapping 12
9 Semester -3 Summer Academic Writing And Presentation Skills 9
10 Project 24
Total 246
أهداف البرنامج2018-10-20T10:53:49+00:00

تم تصميم برنامج الدبلوم لتزويد الطلاب بالمعرفة الأساسية في مجموعة من المواضيع المتعلقة بالعلوم الجغرافية المكانية ويمكن اعتبار هذه الشهادة بمثابة اجتياز للسنة الأولى من الدراسات الجامعية. الخريجين الراغبين في مواصلة دراستهم إلى مستوى درجة البكالوريس ، سيتمكنون من الحصول على شهادة جامعية بعد سنتين إضافيتين من الدراسة.

FAQs – Institute of Topographical Sciences

FAQs

FAQs2018-10-21T16:49:20+00:00
General FAQ
How is the registration process done and what are the admission requirements?2018-10-12T09:45:51+00:00

Submit an application online or send an official letter. To enter the Foundation Program candidates need a Secondary School Certificate with a pass mark of 60%. To enter the Diploma Program directly candidates must have completed a Foundation program within the last two years or produce evidence of an IELTS band of 4 or higher.

Are the courses offered by the institute limited to those working in the military and security sector?2018-10-12T09:55:31+00:00

ITS courses are open to all sectors of Omani society.

What are the basic services provided by the institute to its students during their period of study?2018-10-12T09:55:48+00:00

ITS provides students with all course materials, software, and equipment. ITS has a modern computer lab, internet center, cartography lab and a large range of modern surveying instruments. There is also a public library with numerous books and magazines on Surveying and Geomatics.

What distinguishes the institute from other colleges in Oman?2018-10-12T09:58:28+00:00

The institute is part of the National Survey Authority – one of the leading institutions in the Sultanate of Oman in the field of mapping. ITS is unique in that, it has an established program of training that covers all aspects related to the latest developments in Geospatial Technology.

If requested, are lecturers available to give individual attention to students?2018-10-12T09:58:44+00:00

Students can make an appointment to meet a lecturer or their Academic Advisor to discuss academic issues or receive further clarification/explanations.

Diploma FAQ
Why Choose This Course?2018-10-20T10:53:03+00:00

The development of countries today involves the use of a large amount of digital spatial data with high precision and reliability. Spatial data is used for planning and is a key source in decision-making. It is obtained through surveying, photogrammetry, and remote sensing. The collected data is stored and analyzed in a Geographical Information System (GIS) environment to be applied in a variety of vital areas.

Students receive practical and theoretical training as field surveyors and specialized technicians. After completing the program, graduates will be equipped to take up a wide range of employment options in government and private sectors in the Sultanate, working in areas related to civil engineering, policing, defence, the environment, statistics, housing and management.

Program Structure2018-10-23T22:19:05+00:00

This is a two year full-time program. There are 3 semesters per year. Semester 3 falls during the summer. Subjects are weighted differently, with some subjects emphasizing practical work over theory.

In the final semester of the second year, students join the map production sections at NSA and undertake a small project culminating in a report. This takes place over ten weeks and involves students specializing in one area of Geomatics. The chosen field allows students to deepen their knowledge in an area of Geomatics that interests them and enables them to gain valuable job-related training that may help them secure a job.

S.NO Year Semester Course Title Credit Points
1 Year 1 Semester -1 Communication Skills 12
2 Applied Mathematics 12
3 Introduction To Geomatics 12
4 Mapping Technology 12
5 Semester -2 Introduction To It 12
6 Surveying 12
7 Cartography-I 12
8 Land And Engineering Surveying 12
9 Semester -3Summer Geographical Information System (GIS) 12
10 Photogrammetry 12
1 Year 2 Semester -1 Business Management (Reyadah) 9
2 Cartography-ii 12
3 Global Navigation Satellite System (GNSS) 12
4 Geospatial Reference System 12
5 Semester -2 Vertical Control Surveying 12
6 Automated Surveying 12
7 Spatial Analysis 12
8 Remote Sensing For Mapping 12
9 Semester -3 Summer Academic Writing And Presentation Skills 9
10 Project 24
Total 246
Program Aims2018-10-20T10:53:49+00:00

The Diploma program is designed to provide students with basic knowledge in a range of subjects related to Geospatial Science and may be seen as the equivalent of the first year of undergraduate studies. Diploma graduates wishing to continue their studies to degree level, will be able to obtain a university degree after just two more years of study.